## Polytechnic Institute of Leiria

## Public Notice n. 2383/2022

Summary: Jury presidencies of documentary competitions for the recruitment of academic professors.

Under the terms of paragraph a) of nr. 1 of article 23 of the Statute of the Career of Teaching Staff of Polytechnic Higher Education (ECPDESP) the juries of the competitions for the recruitment and hiring of career academic staff in polytechnic higher education are presided over by the highest body of the higher education institution or by a professor of the institution appointed by the same;

Considering the competitions for the recruitment of professor staff opened by order of the outgoing President, until September 22, 2022, whose opening notice was published in *Diário da República* and in other means of publication;

Taking into account the intention of attributing the jury presidencies, as a rule, to principal coordinating professors [full professors] and coordinating professors and taking into account the current stage of the competitions, as well as the availability to continue to exercise the function and in order to pursue the competitions;

1 - I appoint to preside the juries of the documentary competitions for the recruitment of academic staff in progress at the Polytechnic of Leiria, which are listed below, and which the opening notice has been published, the following professors:

Documentary competition for the recruitment of a *Professor Adjunto* [senior lecturer], in the scientific area of Translation - Specialisation of English, of the School of Education and Social Sciences of the Polytechnic Institute of Leiria – Public Notice nr. 1046/2022, published in *Diário da República*, 2<sup>nd</sup> series, nr. 140, July 21<sup>st</sup> of 2022, rectified by Rectification Statement nr. 763/2022 published in *Diário da República*, 2<sup>nd</sup> series, nr. 169, September 1<sup>st</sup> of 2022, the Principal Coordinating Professor José Carlos Laranjo Marques;

Documentary competition for the recruitment of a *Professor Coordenador* [professor], in the field of Mechanical Engineering - Mechanical Project of the School of Technology and Management of the Polytechnic Institute of Leiria – Public Notice nr. 295/2022 published *in Diário da República*, 2<sup>nd</sup> series, no 54, March 17<sup>th</sup> of 2022, the Coordinating Professor Marisa Catarina da Conceição Dinis;

Documentary Competition for the recruitment of a *Professor Coordenador* [professor], in the field of Mechanical Engineering - Moulds and Plastic Project of the School of Technology and Management of the Polytechnic Institute of Leiria – Public Notice nr. 377/2022 published in *Diário da República*, 2<sup>nd</sup> series, nr. 64, March 31<sup>st</sup> of 2022, the Principal Coordinating Professor Carlos Alexandre Bento Capela;

Documentary Competition for the recruitment of two *Professores Adjuntos* [senior lecturers], in the field of Accountancy, of the School of Technology and Management of the Polytechnic Institute of Leiria – Public Notice nr. 474/2022 published in the *Diário da República*, 2<sup>nd</sup> series, nr. 74, April 14<sup>th</sup> of 2022, rectified by Rectification Statement no. 384/2022 published in *Diário da República*, 2<sup>nd</sup> series, nr. 86, May 4<sup>th</sup> of 2022, the Coordinating Professor Fernando José Mateus da Silva;

Documentary competition for the recruitment of a *Professor Coordenador* [professor], in the field of Civil Law or Labour Law of the School of Technology and Management of the Polytechnic Institute of Leiria – Public Notice nr. 936/2022 published *in Diário da República*, 2<sup>nd</sup> series, nr. 130, July 7<sup>th</sup> of 2022, the Principal Coordinating Professor Carlos Alexandre Bento Capela.

2 - In the other competitions whose opening notices have been published, the previous appointed presidents of the juries remain unchanged, under the terms of paragraph a), nr. 1 of article 23 of the ECPDESP, and of the respective dispatch of nomination.
To be published in *Diário da República*.

October 12<sup>th</sup> of 2022. - The President, Carlos Manuel da Silva Rabadão.